10 photo

Share:


advertisement

On a bend Neva costs one of the most beautiful creations of a XVIII-th century Smolny of Revival Christ`s Cathedral. Which has been constructed under instructions Elizabeths Petrovny, wished to spend last years the life in an environment of the approached maidens behind monastery walls.

Smolny a monastery under instructions of the empress have put on a place of «Smolny house» — a palace in which she has lived the youth. Under the project into a monastic complex should enter a temple with house churches and a belltower and institute for girls from families of noble family.

cathedral has been put in October 1748 year by the court architect Ф. B. Rastrelli, the author Winter palace. Erection is begun in May 1751, but because of the begun war with Prussia. Financing has been cut down also building tritely slowly. Cathedral has been completed at Catherine II by the architect V.P.Stasov only 1835 to year.

view on Smolny a monastery from the Big Okhta. 1851
View on Smolny a monastery from the Big Okhta. 1851

In 1922 to year all church property has been withdrawn, in 1923 to year decision on cathedral closing as operating church was accepted, but is carried out only in 1931 to year. In 1990 to year in a cathedral the kontsertno-showroom operating on nowadays has been opened.

Now on a belltower it is possible to rise and take pleasure in the top view, and on a viewing point the nearby space is sounded and it is told about constructions near to Smolny (the project huge 140-metre five-tiered belltowers and remained the project, and it would surpass a spike Peter and Paul cathedral on 18 metres!) .

At Smolny cathedral is surprising feature: the further you are, the more largely it seems.



©_© 2005–2018      Please put link, if you use materials of current site.

10 фото


Ударим лайками по бездорожью, разгильдяйству и бюрократизму!


реклама

На излучине Невы стоит одно из красивейших творений XVIII века Смольный Воскресения Христова Собор. Который был построен по указанию Елизаветы Петровны, пожелавшей провести последние годы своей жизни в окружении приближенных девиц за стенами монастыря.

Смольный монастырь по указанию императрицы заложили на меcте «Смольного дома» — дворца, в котором она прожила своё юношество. По проекту в монастырский комплекс должны были войти храм с домовыми церквями и колокольней и институт для девушек из дворянских семей.

Собор был заложен в октябре 1748 года придворным архитектором Ф. Б. Растрелли, автором Зимнего дворца. Возведение начато в мае 1751, но по причине начавшейся войны с Пруссией. финансирование было урезано и строительство пошло медленно. Собор был достроен при Екатерине II архитектором В. П. Стасовым только 1835 году.

Вид на Смольный монастырь с Большой Охты. 1851 год
Вид на Смольный монастырь с Большой Охты. 1851 год

В 1922 году было изъято все церковное имущество, в 1923 году было принято решение о закрытии собора как действующей церкви, но осуществлено только в 1931 году. В 1990 году в соборе был открыт концертно-выставочный зал, действующий по ныне.

Сейчас на колокольню можно подняться и насладиться видом сверху, причём на смотровой площадке озвучивается близлежащее пространство и рассказывается про постройки рядом со Смольным (проект гигантской 140-метровой пятиярусной колокольни так и остался проектом, а она превзошла бы шпиль Петропавловского собора на 18 метров!).

У Смольного собора есть удивительная особенность: чем дальше вы находитесь, тем крупнее он кажется.



©_© 2005–2017      При использовании материалов сайта — обратная ссылка обязательна.
FastVPS
— сайт летает
на сервере FastVPS



Rambler's Top100