8 photo

Share:



Present Peter and Paul cathedral is built on a place of the initial wooden. Is the central dominant Peter and Paul Fortress and the spike is visible from many points in the centre St.-Petersburg. In a stone cathedral the — wooden spike has suffered during a fire 1756 year from a lightning stroke. It is restored in 1770 th years with little changes in comparison with a former kind. In 1858 to year the wooden spike is replaced under the project ­engineer D.I.Zhuravsky metal in height in 48,5 m. the Height of the belltower increased by 10 m, has reached 122,5 m. of the Dome and a spike are covered by the copper gilt sheets. The figure of a flying angel on a cross is executed by Zaleman already in the end of XIX in (the previous angel «has blown off» at flooding 1777 year).

Cathedral — the rare monument of architecture of Petrovsky baroque. On a composition — it is not traditional for Russian cult architecture­. It three-knitting a construction, characteristic for Lutheran — temples of the Baltic states. Here all tsars, since ­Peter I to Nikolay II (behind an exception Peter II) are buried­. Identical ­white marble gravestones are established in 1865 two sarcophagi Alexander II (from a grey-green Altay jasper) and his wives ­- Marias Aleksandrovny (from Ural pink orlets) Are allocated­. Both are executed at the Peterhof lapidary factory on F.Botta`s drawing; They weigh more than 6 т everyone.

part from 18 wall pictures integrally entering into a composition — of an interior, has remained since building building. Attracts — attention realness of treatment of evangelical plots­.

temple hall is decorated by copies of the trophy banners grasped in soldiers — XVIII-XIX centuries Are interesting chair and быв. An imperial place. The — wooden carved gilt iconostasis established — in 1729 is especially magnificent ­­ to year. It is executed under the project architect I. P.Zarudnogo the Moscow — masters-carvers. Splendour and solemnity of a composition­, boldly rushing into a light drum of a dome, have reflected pathos of a victory in Northern war.

a chiming clock of hours at the Soviet power played a belltower at first Internatsional, and then a melody of the Hymn of Soviet Union. Presently on the area between a cathedral and the Mint it is possible will take pleasure in unusual sounding carillon.



©_© 2005–2019      Please put link, if you use materials of current site.

8 фото


Ударим лайками по бездорожью, разгильдяйству и бюрократизму!


реклама

Нынешний Петропавловский собор выстроен на месте первоначального деревянного. Является центральной доминантой Петропавловской крепости и шпиль виден с многих точек в центре Санкт-Петербурга. В каменном со­боре деревянный шпиль пострадал во время пожара 1756 года от удара молнии. Восстановлен в 1770-х годах с небольшими изменениями по сравнению с прежним видом. В 1858 году деревянный шпиль заменен по про­екту инж. Д. И. Журавского металлическим высотой в 48,5 м. Высота колокольни, увеличенная на 10 м, достигла 122,5 м. Купола и шпиль покрыты медными позолоченными листами. Фигура летящего ангела на кресте исполнена по рисунку Р. К. Залемана уже в конце XIX в (предыдущего ангела «сдуло» при наводнении 1777 года).

Собор — редчайший памятник зодчества петровского барокко. По композиции — не традиционен для русской культовой архитек­туры. Это трехнефное зальное сооружение, характерное для лютеран­ских храмов прибалтийских государств. Здесь погребены все цари, на­чиная с Петра I до Николая II (за исключением Петра II). Одинако­вые беломраморные надгробия установлены в 1865 г. Выделяются два саркофага Александра II (из серо-зеленой алтайской яшмы) и его же­ны — Марии Александровны (из уральского розового орлеца). Оба исполнены на Петергофской гранильной фабрике по рисунку Ф. Ботта; они весят более 6 т каждый.

Часть из 18 настенных картин, органически входящих в компози­цию интерьера, сохранилась со времени строительства здания. Обра­щает на себя внимание реалистичность трактовки евангельских сюже­тов.

Зал храма украшают копии трофейных знамен, захваченных в вои­нах XVIII—XIX вв. Интересны кафедра и быв. царское место. Особен­но великолепен деревянный резной позолоченный иконостас, установ­ленный в 1729 году. Выполнен по проекту арх. И. П. Зарудного москов­скими мастерами-резчиками. Пышность и торжественность компози­ции, дерзновенно врывающейся в световой барабан купола, отразили пафос победы в Северной войне.

Куранты часов на колокольне при советской власти играли сначала Интернационал, а потом мелодию Гимна Советского Союза. В наше время на площади между собором и Монетным двором можно насладится необыкновенным звучанием карильона.



©_© 2005–2017      При использовании материалов сайта — обратная ссылка обязательна.
FastVPS
— сайт летает
на сервере FastVPS



Rambler's Top100