19 photo

Share:


advertisement

After defeat of the Swedish fortress the Nienschanz built at a confluence in Neva the rivers of Okhta (opposite to that place where Smolny is nowadays located), Peter I on May, 16th 1703 has put a new fortress more close to the sea, on the Zayachiy (hare) island (750 m in length, 360 width), separated from Birch (nowadays Petrograd) islands protowhich (nowadays Kronverksky passage).

From here it was easy to supervise the basic sleeves of the river — the Big — both Small Neva and Big Nevku. An earthen fortress in the form of the extended hexagon with bastions and curtains built under the drawing Peter I, made on the newest then fortification to system of French engineer S.Vobana. In one and a half month a fortress have prepared for arms.

on May, 30th 1706 on a former contour the architect the House. Trezzini has started — to build the brick fortress which walls have soon risen over Neva on 12 m. Supervision over fortress building Peter I has assigned — to the associates which names named bastions: southern, on Neva — Naryshkinsky (with 1725 — Ekaterina`s), southwest — Trubetsky, then Zotov, Golovkin (with 1730 Anninsky­), Menshikov (with 1729 — Petrovsky). The Southeast bastion Gosudarev carried the name. On east and western extremities of island — for cover of walls with collars have erected the stone ravelins separated — then from a fortress by ditches with water. Supervised over works engineer X. A. Minih. Against northern front of a fortress, on other coast of a channel, have built Kronverk in the form of zigzag ditches and shaft (fragments have remained).

In 17701780 th of a wall the fortresses turned to Neva, have revetted with a granite that has been connected with the general representative town-planning — works in a city. Then have radically reconstructed the — Neva gate (N.A.Lvov, 17841787) and have created granite — landing stage (17741775), named later (1860) Commandant`s­.

in XVIII century the fortress was used as a jail of important state criminals. Since the revolutionary performance first in Russia against autocracy — revolts of Decembrists ­(1825) the government has definitively transformed a fortress into political prison in which torture chambers the best representatives of three generations of Russian revolutionaries have visited many.

in the Trubetsky bastion the so-called confidential — prison remains as a museum — the terrible torture chamber of tsarism there is no time. Through this prison — built in 18701872, has passed more 2000 prisoners. Among them there was A. M.Gorky, brother V.I.Lenin Alexander Ulyanov, pupils — and V.I.Lenin`s colleagues, in particular D.C. Bauman, and many other things.

it is more than for two-centuries history of a fortress it was not necessary to defend — from the external enemy. Only in October 1917 For the first time its artillery rattled, supporting to participants of storm Winter palace ­. The Peter and Paul Fortress became a unique monument of the Great October socialist revolution.

in the Peter and Paul Fortress the Museum of history of Petersburg takes place. A number of its buildings (the cathedral and a tomb, ober-Commandant`s and engineering — houses, Zotov a bastion) are used for the museum purposes. The mint carries out the initial functions.

fortifications — bastions, curtains, walls of ravelins represent perfectly remained fortification elements — of a unique fortress in Soviet Union which architecture brightly characterises system of defence of the end XVII-has begun XVIII centuries­.

constructions within fortifications make an original architectural ensemble. It was generated along avenue which has arisen — on a channel place, there is no time crossing island from the east on the West­. In a fortress there were two areas: before the Ober-Commandant`s house and a guardroom and before the western facade of a cathedral and the Mint­.

ensemble a structure in a fortress is a huge exposition of a city architecture for two centuries. In a fortress unique monuments of architecture of first third of XVIII-th century, carefully restored in 19501960 th



©_© 2005–2019      Please put link, if you use materials of current site.

19 фото
страница: 1 2

Ударим лайками по бездорожью, разгильдяйству и бюрократизму!


реклама

После разгрома шведской крепости Ниеншанц, сооруженной у впадения в Неву реки Охты (напротив того места, где ныне расположен Смольный), Петр I 16 мая 1703 г. заложил новую крепость ближе к морю, на Заячьем острове (750 м длиной, 360 ж шириной), отделенном от Березового (ныне Петроградского) острова протокой (ныне Кронверкский пролив).

Отсюда легко было контролировать основные рукава реки — Боль­шую и Малую Неву и Большую Невку. Земляную крепость в виде удлиненного шестиугольника с бастионами и куртинами строили по чертежу Петра I, составленному по новейшей тогда фортификационной системе французского инженера С. Вобана. Через полтора месяца крепость подготовили для вооружения.

30 мая 1706 г. по прежнему контуру архитектор Дом. Трезини на­чал строить кирпичную крепость, стены которой вскоре поднялись над Невой на 12 м. Наблюдение за строительством крепости Петр I возло­жил на своих сподвижников, именами которых и назвали бастионы: южный, на Неве — Нарышкинский (с 1725 г. — Екатерининский), юго-западный — Трубецкой, затем Зотов, Головкина (с 1730 г. Аннин­ский), Меншиков (с 1729 г. — Петровский). Юго-восточный бастион носил название Государев. На восточной и западной оконечностях ост­рова для прикрытия стен с воротами возвели каменные равелины, от­деленные тогда от крепости рвами с водой. Руководил работами инж. X. А. Миних. Против северного фронта крепости, на другом берегу протока, соорудили кронверк в виде зигзагообразных рвов и валов (фрагменты сохранились).

В 17701780-х гг. стены крепости, обращенные к Неве, облицевали гранитом, что было связано с общими репрезентативными градострои­тельными работами в городе. Тогда же коренным образом пере­строили Невские ворота (Н. А. Львов, 17841787) и создали гранитную пристань (1774–1775), названную позднее (1860) Комендант­ской.

Уже в XVIII в. крепость использовалась как место заключения важных государственных преступников. Со времени первого в России революционного выступления против самодержавия — восстания де­кабристов (1825) правительство окончательно превратило крепость в политическую тюрьму, в застенках которой перебывало немало лучших представителей трех поколений русских революционеров.

В Трубецком бастионе сохраняется как музей так называемая сек­ретная тюрьма — некогда страшный застенок царизма. Через эту тюрь­му, выстроенную в 18701872 гг., прошло более 2000 узников. Среди них были А. М. Горький, брат В. И. Ленина Александр Ульянов, уче­ники и соратники В. И. Ленина, в частности Н. Э. Бауман, и многие другие.

Больше чем за двухвековую историю крепости не пришлось обо­роняться от внешнего врага. Лишь в октябре 1917 г. впервые гремела ее артиллерия, оказывая поддержку участникам штурма Зимнего двор­ца. Петропавловская крепость стала уникальным памятником Великой Октябрьской социалистической революции.

В Петропавловской крепости размещается Музей истории Петербурга. Ряд ее зданий (собор и усыпальница, обер-комендантский и ин­женерный дома, Зотов бастион) используются для музейных целей. Монетный двор выполняет свои первоначальные функции.

Крепостные сооружения — бастионы, куртины, стены равелинов представляют собой отлично сохранившиеся фортификационные эле­менты единственной в Советском Союзе крепости, архитектура которой ярко характеризует систему обороны конца XVII—начала XVIII ве­ков.

Постройки в пределах крепостных стен составляют своеобразный архитектурный ансамбль. Он сформировался вдоль аллеи, которая воз­никла на месте канала, некогда пересекавшего остров с востока на за­пад. В крепости сложились две площади: перед Обер-комендантским домом и гауптвахтой и перед западным фасадом собора и Монетным дво­ром.

Ансамбль строении в крепости является гигантской экспозицией архитектуры города за два столетия. В крепости сохранилось несколько уникальных памятников архитектуры первой трети XVIII века, тщательно реставрированных в 19501960-х гг.



©_© 2005–2017      При использовании материалов сайта — обратная ссылка обязательна.
FastVPS
— сайт летает
на сервере FastVPS



Rambler's Top100