1 photo

Share:



Prince St. Vladimir's Cathedral on another — a cathedral Sacred Equal to the Apostles prince (knyaz) Vladimir. The five-domed cathedral with three-tiered a belltower is erected in 1765 to year by architect A.Rinaldi on a place of wooden church of sacred Nikolay (1708 year).
In 1772 to year has burst the fire which destroyed a wooden Uspensky cathedral and has damaged yet not completed stone. Building has been renewed only спусть 11 years in 1783 to year by architect I. E. Starov. In the architectural plan the building is solved in style, from baroque to classicism. Facades are dismembered by pilasters Doric warrants, alternating windows; nearby the belltower is built 57-metre. The cathedral is recognised by one of masterpieces of temple architecture of an Ekaterina`s epoch. Inside there are no lists, except the image of four Evangelists which K. Bryullov`s brushes, on one of versions of researchers, can belong. The cathedral is decorated by copies from pictures «Mourning of the Christ» Paolo Veronese and Raphael`s «Transformation», placed on temple West side. The iconostasis of a cathedral executed empire, is a masterpiece of art woodcarving. In an altar the big composition «Sacred Evharistija» — a copy of a list of the Kiev Vladimir cathedral of a brush of V.Vasnetsova is located.
In 1845 year, under the decree emperor Nikolay I, the Prince St. Vladimir's Cathedral has been made by a temple of Gentlemen of the Award of Sacred Prince Vladimir of all degrees. The Award sign is over a front entrance in a cathedral. The award motto — «Advantage, honour and glory».
Cathedral was one of few temples of a city who operated during the Second World War and blockade.

Is in immediate proximity from the underground Sports, opposite to sport centre «Anniversary».



©_© 2005–2019      Please put link, if you use materials of current site.

1 фото

Ударим лайками по бездорожью, разгильдяйству и бюрократизму!


реклама

Князь-Владимирский собор по другому — собор Святого равноапостольного князя Владимира. Пятиглавый собор с трёхярусной колокольней возведён в 1765 году архитектором А. Ринальди на месте деревянной церкви святого Николая (1708 год).
В 1772 году разразился пожар, уничтоживший деревянный Успенский собор и повредивший ещё не достроенный каменный. Строительство было возобновлено лишь спусть 11 лет в 1783 году архитектором И. Е. Старовым. В архитектурном плане здание решено в стиле, преходном от барокко к классицизму. Фасады расчленены пилястрами дорического ордера, перемежающиеся окнами; рядом сооружена 57-миетровая колокольня. Собор признан одним из шедевров храмовой архитектуры екатерининской эпохи. Внутри нет росписей, кроме изображения четырех Евангелистов, которые, по одной из версий исследователей, могут принадлежать кисти К. Брюллова. Собор украшен копиями с картин «Оплакивание Христа» Паоло Веронезе и «Преображение» Рафаэля, размещенными на западной стороне храма. Иконостас собора, выполненный в стиле ампир, является шедевром художественной резьбы по дереву. В алтаре расположена большая композиция «Святая Евхаристия» — копия росписи Киевского Владимирского собора кисти В. Васнецова.
В 1845 году,по указу императора Николая I, Князь-Владимирский собор был сделан храмом Кавалеров Ордена Святого Князя Владимира всех степеней. Знак Ордена находится над главным входом в собор. Девиз ордена — «Польза, честь и слава».
Собор был одним из немногих храмов города, который действовал во время Второй мировой войны и блокады.

Находится в непосредственной близости от метро Спортивная, напротив спорткомплекса «Юбилейный».



©_© 2005–2017      При использовании материалов сайта — обратная ссылка обязательна.
FastVPS
— сайт летает
на сервере FastVPS



Rambler's Top100