7 photo

Share:


advertisement

Alexander Column — the central dominant of Palace Square. It is solemnly opened on August, 30th 1834 the Triumphal monument it is built in the Roman traditions, in memory of victorious end of Patriotic war 1812 the Column from the whole block of a red granite ­(height of a granite core — 25,58 m, weight from above 500 cost on a granite pedestal. A column foot hidden in the earth, are — 1250 pine piles bearing granite grillage. The highest in the world the similar construction (the general height 47,5) is topped by an allegorical — bronze figure of an angel (with a face Alexander I), trampling — on a snake (sculptor B. I. Orlovsky).

On a pedestal bronze bas-reliefs (sculptor. P.V.Svintsov, A. Leppe), executed under D.Skotti`s sketches. In their composition — a military armour — and allegorical figures of the Victory, the World, Wisdom, Abundance, the rivers of Neman and Vistula. Column lifting in vertical position with the help capstans forces of 2000 soldiers and 400 workers has occupied 1 hour of 40 minutes. It was one of the largest technical achievements for the time in the field of building.

granite column on a pedestal without nails and the moment is established, to it townspeople began to reflect at once: when it all the same will fail. On the contrary, even blockade and volleys of «Berty» has endured and pleases to this day.



©_© 2005–2018      Please put link, if you use materials of current site.

7 фото


Ударим лайками по бездорожью, разгильдяйству и бюрократизму!


реклама

Александровская колонна — центральная доминанта Дворцовой площади. Торжественно открыта 30 августа 1834 г. Триумфальный памятник выстроен в римских традициях, в память победоносного завершения Отечественной войны 1812 г. Колонна из целого блока красного гра­нита (высота гранитного стержня — 25,58 м, вес свыше 500 т) стоит на гранитном пьедестале. Основанием колонны, скрытым в земле, явля­ются 1250 сосновых свай, несущих гранитный ростверк. Самое высокое в мире подобное сооружение (общая высота 47,5 м) увенчано аллего­рической бронзовой фигурой ангела (с ликом Александра I), попираю­щего змею (ск. Б. И. Орловский).

На пьедестале бронзовые барельефы (ск. П. В. Свинцов, И. Леппе), выполненные по эскизам Д. Скотти. В их композиции — военные до­спехи и аллегорические фигуры Победы, Мира, Мудрости, Изобилия, рек Немана и Вислы. Подъем колонны в вертикальное положение с помощью кабестанов силами 2000 солдат и 400 рабочих занял 1 час 40 минут. Это было одним из крупнейших технических достижений для своего времени в области строительства.

Установлена гранитная колонна на постамент без гвоздей и момента, по-этому горожане сразу стали размышлять: когда же она всё-таки рухнет. Ан нет, даже блокаду и залпы «Берты» пережила и радует по сей день.



©_© 2005–2017      При использовании материалов сайта — обратная ссылка обязательна.
FastVPS
— сайт летает
на сервере FastVPS



Rambler's Top100